Jewish Values Project

The first big project assigned to us in Jewish Studies this year was The Jewish Values Project! The point of this was to learn and evaluate different Jewish values, and texts, and discover the meaning behind them. The goal was to convince others around you that your five values are the most important. Below this description, you can view my slide. Each value includes Jewish texts that mention the value, a reason why this value is important, and the ways in which we can apply this value to our modern-day lives. By completing this assignment, I learned that our religion values a lot of different things, some of which I didn’t expect.  One thing that I can improve upon for next time is my presentation skills. Specifically speaking of the presentation rather than reading off it.

…Anyway, if you would like to see the presentation here it is:

 

Leave a Reply